Rebel 'Los Angeles'

Rebel 'Los Angeles'

Demon Doll Records

Regular price $15.99 Sale

Add to Wishlist
1. 4th Acquaint
2. Sympathy Street
3. Yellow
4. Break These Chains
5. Bleed Like Me (Downtown)
6. Wanna Be
  7. Simple Stubborn Boy
8. Selfside
  9. Until My Sorrow
  10. Rain Song
  11. My Precious Girl

Demon Doll Records have teamed up with guitarist C.J. and singer Dave Rebel to finally unleash their recordings from 1992 on their debut album 'Los Angeles'. REBEL derives from many musical influences to bring their own brand of harder edged Glam Rock with some very well written and performed ballads. Jam packed with killer tunes from front to back this CD is infectious, creative and full of passion.

REBEL dominated the Sunset Strip for a while, gracing the cover of Rock City News, sharing the stage with great bands like Alleycat Scratch and Ana Black as well as packing shows at Gazzarri's. The Troubadour and the world famous Whisky A Go Go.

Here are a couple snippets from reviews of the band

"Doing their first headlining show to a capacity crowd was REBEL; the band played a tremendous set of hard edged Rock 'N' Roll. Singer Dave Rebel has a fantastic bluesy voice and guitarist C.J. Rebel plays guitar like a total pro and is always extremely entertaining. Basically, REBEL put on a fantastic Rock 'N' Roll show high in energy and sheer intensity."
- Highwire Daze 1992

"REBEL put on one of the best shows I have seen from them, despite all the technical problems from the awful soundman. They went through their normal set plus a very cool new song 'Bleed Like Me (Downtown)" which vocalist Dave Rebel sang with real emotion. They ended their set with a cover of "Stand By Me', which had the packed house singing all the way 'til the end."
- Rock City News 1992

This CD is silver pressed, officially licensed from the band and exclusively available @ Demon Doll Records. Shipping Worldwide!