Fizzy Bangers 'Shooting Blanks'

Fizzy Bangers 'Shooting Blanks'

Demon Doll Records

Regular price $19.99 Sale

Add to Wishlist
1. Short Attention Span
2. Smokin' Fags
3. Pop A Wheelie
4. Galaxy A Go Go
5. Hot Dog On A Stick Girl
6. Red White & Blue
7. Hell Raiser
8. Face Like That
9. Rock N Roll Is Dead
10. Hooray For Santa Claus
11. Wood Panel Pinto
12. Sunshine Super Freaks
13. Rodney's Theme
14. Sister Dynamite
15. Time To Change

The Fizzy Bangers are coming! The Fizzy Bangers are coming!

The five piece Sunset Strip veterans are here and as outrageous as ever. Since their inception in 1990, the guys have been consistently hammering out shows with other Demon Doll Records artists the likes of Swingin' Thing, The Glamour Punks and Blackboard Jungle. If you ever picked up a Rock City News back in the early nineties, you know who the Fizzy Bangers are.

Over the early years the band released some unforgettable crowd favorite songs including "Pop A Wheelie", "Hot Dog On A Stick Girl", "Galaxy A Go Go" as well as the song that gained them the most notoriety; "Short Attention Span". The song was the lead track on a Punk compilation “Short Music for Short People” that also featured the iconic bands Green Day, Blink 182, The Offspring and NOFX to name a few!

With their new release 'Shooting Blanks', we have got all the bases covered with this 15 song Hollywood Punk trip that takes you to the other side and back again.

The members of the Fizzy Bangers went on to play in numerous bands including Silver Jet, Jane Weidlin (Go Go's), Imperial Drag, Dramarama, Charlotte Caffey (Go-Go's), Gene Loves Jezebel, Missing Persons and Chris Shiflet (Foo Fighters).

This CD is silver pressed, officially licensed from the band and exclusively available @ Demon Doll Records. Shipping Worldwide!